Jan Heine Says It All

In the world of utility cycling and touring, many of us know (or know of) and admire Jan Heine. Probably some others know or know of him and can’t stand the guy, because that’s life, but I would place myself in the former camp.

Anyway, he recently wrote a really good entry in his blog about why the United States may want to reconsider its love-affair with separated bike infrastructure.

I try to discuss many of the same ideas from time to time, but Mr. Heine has given them a clear, concise, and thoughtful analysis here — so much so that, while I rarely link directly to the blog of anyone I don’t personally know (since I figure that if someone is well known enough that I’ve heard of their blog, all the people who might notice the link on my blog have probably already been there), I thought I’d go ahead and give it a whirl.

Thank you, Mr. Heine, for saying all the stuff I would like to say, if only I were anywhere near as good at writing blog entries as I am at writing research papers.

Now, the rest of you — go read his blog, and, of course, keep the rubber side down!

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Blissfully married, ballet-and-bicyle-obsessed gay intersexed boy. Half-baked dancer. Mediocre gravel racer. Learning to live with bipolar disorder. Indiana University Southeast psychology senior (go Grenadiers!). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2013/05/20, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 130 other followers

