Monday To-Do

Behold, the power of automation!

I’m writing this post on Sunday afternoon. Tomorrow, it will automagically make its appearance while I’m riding up to do the Fat Forty (assuming that I’m feeling well enough).

Sunday morning, I knocked out the task of breaking up and bundling the sticks in the yard; this turned out to be easier than I expected, if time-consuming, so that’s one thing off the list. I even ran the bundles to the curb so they’ll get picked up tomorrow by the mulch truck.

Anyway, here’s Monday’s task list (I’ll cross things off as I complete them):

The Bike

  • Fat Forty Ride or alternate low-effort ride

The Major Projects

  • Trim Hedges

The School Stuff

  • Print research papers
  • Organize into Research Folder
  • Write RoL Intro
  • The Housework

    • Finish Laundry
    • Clean Kitchen
    • Gather Clutter

    The Housework is last on the list for Monday because Laundry can be done concurrently with other things, the kitchen is likely to get done no matter what (since I’ll need to cook dinner at some point), and clutter-gathering is a daily task that can be managed as I wander around completing other tasks. I need to remember to locate or acquire a clutter basket, though.

    Although it will mean two posts per day, I think I’m going to experiment with posting each day’s to-do list for a bit. It seems less pushy than posting them to G+, but still visible enough that I feel like I’m communicating something to the world in a way that works really well for me.

    All of these tasks will go onto my HabitRPG lists, where they’ll help me earn points and level up. Awesome!

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Blissfully married, ballet-and-bicyle-obsessed gay intersexed boy. Half-baked dancer. Mediocre gravel racer. Indiana University Southeast psychology senior (go Grenadiers!). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2013/07/22, in gamify!, life, motivation, plans and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

