Readathon Reports!

10:45 AM
Due to a bus Snafu,  I will be taking part in the 12PM class instead of the usual 10AM class.   As such, I’ve got a couple of hours to relax and read.

I’m making progress through Aline Templeton’s Dead  in the Water while enjoying a smoothie at Target.

3:40 PM
Almost done with Dead in the Water, so I’m taking a quick break to post today’s class note(s).

Here’s what I learned:

I can haz Ezmeralda?  Kthxbai.

Sometimes, the gap between what you feel and what you’re doing is huuuuuuuge.

That about sums it up. I’m a leaner. When I pull myself up tall, I lean back. D’oh. But! When I do it right, it makes a HUGE difference! So thanks to the lovely Claire for getting me straightened out (so to speak). I hit some nice pique and soutenu turns today (before completely falling apart) and realized that the overbalancing bit is what’s been hosing up my chaines, as well. So yay!

…And now back to reading.

5:30 PM
Dinner break*!

*By which I mean, time to put some water on to boil for pasta so I can nuke some sauce I made the other day and get back to reading :D

8:48 PM
Finished:

Onward!

9:15 AM
I completed A Separate Peace and began Eminent Dogs and Dangerous Men, which I highly recommend to anyone who loves dogs. However, I succumbed to sleep at some point while still reading. Does “reading with your eyes closed” (a time – honored tradition of my Mom’s – she, too, is great at sleeping with a book on her face :D) count?

All told, I feel like I had a solid first crack at the Readathon, and it was most enjoyable. Any day spent amongst good books is a good day!

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Blissfully married, ballet-and-bicyle-obsessed gay intersexed boy. Budding researcher. Half-baked dancer. Mediocre gravel racer. Learning to live with bipolar disorder. Indiana University Southeast psychology senior (go Grenadiers!). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2014/04/26, in balllet, class notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Yay for an extra couple hours of reading! Enjoy your smoothie and keep up the great reading!

  2. Hope you had a great dinner! I am making nachos now for the fam. I’m just stopping by to cheer you on!

  3. Yay for extra reading time. Love when that happens. hope you’re still rocking along. I love this readathon so much. It’s always so much fun!

    • Indeed, I am through my Templeton book and listening to an audiobook now while I do housework! I discovered Librivox today!

  4. I have kept my meal preparation super easy as well. I think I have some pasta in my future a little later on. Happy reading!

  5. Yay for an extra hour or so of reading! Happy reading and enjoy the rest of Readathon! #TeamHughes

  6. Ooh, nice to see some Wharton! I hope you’re enjoying your books! Happy Readathoning! #TeamHughes

  7. Hi there! I’m cheering you on with #TeamHughes. Hope you are having fun and still feel motivated. Good luck with your reading!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

