Really Brief Notes and Only Partially About Ballet!

First, I did Margie’s Essentials class this morning, which was cool because we had a new girl and Margie asked me to take point on the barre so she’d have someone to follow. Then I got confused when we were doing an attitute-and-arabesque thing (I was all, “Arabesque all the way!” instead of “Just with the legs!”, so maybe I wasn’t such a great leader after all. But it was nice :D

Second, I didn’t do the class after Essentials (which I think is officially Beginner/Intermediate ballet?) because we had Epic Shopping to do for the upcoming festival. OMG, you guys, like six hours of shopping with my Bro-In-Law, Nick! It was stellar. We are prepping for a cool festival which I’ll post about when I’m not about to jet off to bed.

Third, plans were made to storm The Hike, Bike, ‘n’ Paddle Skedaddle on Tandems! We will be riding with Dave and Diane and maybe another tandemaniac couple we know. So, yeahhhhh! Tandemonium on Monday! WOOOOOOOO!

Of course we are going to wear our ridiculously adorable matchy-matchy Kokopelli kit, and I will try to get pictures. I’m seriously hoping that we can get all three tandem teams into at least one picture.

Today in class I thought I looked very lean and dancer-y, which was a huge improvement over Wednesday, on which day I was retaining like three pounds of water for some reason and looked like a post-binge drinking dancer, complete with lingering coordination issues during parts of the adagio (but only parts). However, for some reason, I was only marginally able to balance in passé, so it wasn’t all, “O Look How Awesome I Am, With My Dancery-Looking Tights And Legs And All That.”

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Blissfully married, ballet-and-bicyle-obsessed gay intersexed boy. Budding researcher. Half-baked dancer. Mediocre gravel racer. Learning to live with bipolar disorder. Indiana University Southeast psychology senior (go Grenadiers!). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2014/05/24, in balllet, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

